Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

I am Me

8 Comments

Pravsworld.com

I am Me

I am I to me
And you are I to you
But you are you to me
As I am you to you.

*

I am I, and you are you;
Together we are we
And it is quite clear
For everyone to see
That you and me
Are as unalike
As we can be!

*

I am me –
The only me –
And you are you –
The only you –
And each of us,
Both you and me,
Is different to
All the other I’s,
Me’s and you’s
Out there.

ENJOY YOUR WEEKEND

Picture: Pravsworld.com

©DGA

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

8 thoughts on “I am Me

  1. Your poem brought to mind one of my favourite songs:

    • I hadn’t heard of the song as I’ve been out of touch with music for years until recently. Will try and listen tonight as the song keeps cutting off (bad reception?). Thanks, Cin.

  2. Exactly my thought Cindy…I love this song!! Beautifully expressed Adee!! Loved it xx

  3. and that is what makes each of us special….fun piece and so very true…have a great weekend!

  4. Beautiful, and so true :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 776 other followers

