Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

He’s a Ladies’ Man

33 Comments

.

They come from north, south, east and west

To see him do what he does best

He spreads his charm as smooth as butter

To set their little hearts aflutter

He’s Casanova, he’s a Don Juan

He’s a ladies’ man

.

Brim-full of confidence

Oozing much benevolence

He reaps, and sows such compliments

Each believing she’s the only one

He’s Casanova, he’s a Don Juan

He’s a ladies’ man

.

Lady killer, Dusty Miller?

Is this the truth, Babe Ruth?

Should I call his bluff or do I play it safe?

Never mind, enough’s enough

He’s Casanova, he’s a Don Juan

He’s a ladies’ man

.

©DGA 14 April 2012 09:04

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

33 thoughts on “He’s a Ladies’ Man

  1. Good one Adee…I would run for the hills!

  2. He’s a heartbreaker for sure…

  3. Sooner or later we all meet him; the Casanova who makes us swoon then breaks our heart.

    Blessings – Maxi

  4. a sort of ‘buyer beware’? ;) – & i thought i saw my name in there somewhere {smiles}

  5. Very good little ditty, adee. I’m sure we’ve all met one of these. ;)

  6. Love this, Adee :) Play him at his own game, is what I say

  7. Kate lent me her iPad to use at the hospital, Denise, so I can comment. But no muse just now. June is getting better now, we go home tomorrow.
    Amusing poem, Denise, but I do hope no serious stuff underlying.
    John

    • Thanks so much, John. I’m so pleased to hear that tomorrow is the day! It has been quite a long time, and I’m sure it felt longer for you both. God bless you and continue with his healing…

      No stress here. ;)

  8. Oh I just get so mad when I find men who behave this way. Sadly, I know there are women who use men too.
    Many hugs to you Denise. (((Denise)))
    ~Jeannie

    • Yes, but it is a game to them… flirting shamelessly… and the women love it! Problem is I can’t resist either. It seems to meet a need in me. Thanks for the hugs, Jeannie! ♥

  9. FUN poem . . . flirt away, Denise!

    Be well.

  10. this is so lyrical…it like a song….at least it will be fun eh? smiles.

  11. You wrote a poem about me. lol

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 841 other followers

