Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Pain (a)

10 Comments

Pain (a)

Cobblestones assault me,
Needles in my wrist,
Pain, sharp, deep,
I lie, frozen at first.

Probing, mortified,
The dogs inch closer,
Necks stretched out,
Tails wagging, slowly I rise.

They gather around,
Eyes full of hope,
I open the gate
On my way to get help.

Photo’s: Author

©DGA

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

10 thoughts on “Pain (a)

  1. Eina my friend…that looks so painful…no wonder you have been missing in action!

    Like

    • It is, Gran. About 5 yrs ago I had virtually an identical fall and broke the right wrist – it was amazing how fast I became quite deft with the left! I never thought it would happen again. 😦

      Like

  2. Shame adee, that’s really not nice my friend!

    Like

  3. ack. my mom fell down the stairs at our house about 6 months ago and broke her leg….rehab-ing well but yikes. glad you came though this ok.

    Like

Leave a Reply

