Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Jack Frost

12 Comments


Jack Frost

Jack paid a visit to my home
And left his mark behind.
No rime on the lawn this time,
Dead or dying plants remain,
Proof of his passing.

Poinsettias that were in bloom,
Hibiscus sheltered by a wall,
A lovely Frangipani tree,
Withered and brown, foul to see.
Sadness is all.

Photo: Author

©DGA

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

12 thoughts on “Jack Frost

  1. Hospital 06h00 for check up *yawn*. Feel sorry for my son – he has to fetch me all the way from Germiston and take me! Thank you, Mark!

    Like

  2. That bloody Jack, he came by my way too! Good luck at the hospital.

    Like

  3. eep! darn jack….hard for me to think about frost as its been over 100 the last couple days…when we used to live in FL though we had to watch and cover the citrus trees…

    Like

  4. Your lovely poem is so apt for me today.
    My feet are still frozen!!!

    Like

  5. thanks, makes me able to face the devastation in my garden

    Like

  6. Pingback: Betty Boop Halloween Party-1933 - Bargain-Net Ezybuy (Germany)

Leave a Reply

