Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Healing

11 Comments

Healing

The wind whispers
Against my skin,
Down my back,
Along my limbs.

The sun-kissed warmth
Of the sand
Soothes my soul,
Makes me whole…

Relaxed at last,
Stress-free,
Away from strain,
I can be me.

I licked the salt
From my lips,
He healed the wounds
In my heart.

Photo: Kimage.co.za

©DGA

Gift for Cindy:

<

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

11 thoughts on “Healing

  1. Ah, that’s lovely.
    Have a great week adee.

    Like

  2. Thanks, Cin, and also for the vote @jingle! Enjoy your week too!

    Like

  3. Thanks adee 😀

    Like

  4. a beautiful verse…a touch from God put tangible…smiles.

    Like

  5. very cute,
    love the image so much!
    😉

    Like

  6. that was lovely

    now how about one on a secret for the weekend theme?

    Like

  7. That’s really lovely, Adee.

    Like

Leave a Reply

