Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Justice

30 Comments

Justice

Where is the justice
Where incompetent appointees
Fail to do their jobs, yet when they are replaced,
Are given golden handshakes in return –
For what?
They have no in-built ethics, and no shame;
They take the money and run!
Were there no suitable candidates for the posts,
And the money at the end, a gift for taking the blame?
Who knows?

Photo: Wikipedia.com

©DGA

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

30 thoughts on “Justice

  1. Bitterly true 😦

    Like

  2. Hey! your angel Michael, converted from the Roman, Isis/Jupiter statue has nipples!!!
    Okay, I admit my distraction. But, most of the Governmental ..(.but, how could I not notice) ? emblems come from the old “Nimrod” clan, and religion…so …Hey I think I just had an Obelisk in my Levis…Oh..mmm sorry, I thought I was alone….great Poeitical statement by the way…
    God Bless you
    paul

    Like

    • Thanks, Paul, for the visit and compliment! Btw, men have nipples too… in case you haven’t noticed… don’t know about statues though – oh, I see David doesn’t have any (not obvious anyway), but he does have other detail… 😀 God bless you too my friend.

      Like

  3. Just a note: The so called statue of Peter, in whatever the oldest (Catholic) temple, an actual converted Temple of the Roman Pantheistic (gods) to Christianity is called… ( I love JESUS by the way ) is actually a converted statue of ( Venus) hence the Peace Sign…Peter was more pronged to offer the “Middle” finger prior to his awakening of course…
    Love your site…Bye
    God Bless you
    paul

    Like

  4. is there any candidate untouched…it does not seem like it…no matter what they try to sell you…

    Like

    • Oh yes, pure as mothers’ milk until they have the power…

      Like

    • Personally, I don’t think it is as much due to them receiving the power, as it is acquiring the knowledge that they actually hold positions of no power… other than what is subordinated to them by the true powers that be…those who are really in charge…those who operate under the “Golden Rule”

      “He who controls the Gold makes all the rules”

      The Federal ( privately owned and operated ) reserve bank…AKA
      Bilderburgs

      Like

      • Oh yes, you are right of course, the real power belongs to the holder of the purse strings and the subordinate has to do his bidding – and take the fall!

        Like

  5. well said,

    people are indeed pure and innocent until they have power, then sin grows, it is part of our life…

    powerful message,
    hope that more justice is done….
    I agree with you.

    Like

  6. Sadly so true. Nothing corrupts like power.

    Like

  7. Most valid! They are overpaid for underperforming, and then when incompetence becomes apparent they are given yet more money to go away instead of having ill-gotten gains taken back.

    Like

  8. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it…

    Like

  9. As…it is written, so shall it be…

    Like

  10. (Dan 7:7, 8, 20, 24, Rev 13:1, Rev 17:13, 14).Matthew 24,(Dan 9:27, 7:25, Rev13:5, Rev 11:2, 2Thes 2:3-9).(Rev 13:15). and so many other places you would probably never believe or accept, until the a-fore mentioned are adequately explained to you …or divinely revealed.

    Not as hard to understand as it sounds when it all comes in alignment to the current news revealings taking place on a daily to day bases…as we speak…perfectly to a Tee..just have to want to see…

    Like

  11. You can come to my chat room anytime…and leave a message…who knows, I may even be there when you show up…but, will certainly not be tonight…unless you are real fast…lol

    http://jerusable.webs.com/WEBPROTECT-index.htm

    Like

  12. Ugh! I KNOW!!

    Here’s the scariest part of all…
    The People that WOULD do a good job in those Posts, many times once there, are “pressured” into being the same!

    How then, do we stand a chance??

    This Poem TOTALLY reminds me of the Proceedings on Prop. 8 in CA. No matter which way you were hoping for, the Inequity on the Proponets side, the INCOMPETENCE! Just IRKS me!

    http://fromthepews.wordpress.com/2010/08/07/prop-8-ruled-unconstitutional/

    Like

    • The scariest thing is that these things are happening all over the world!

      The only thing that helps and reassures me is that my faith is getting stronger so that is GOOD!

      Like

  13. Amen, that is good…and good is only by living in love, and having faith in the one who loves us enough to die for us…Heard a story once; An old man had tried to get his grandson to see the truth in accepting Jesus for many years. One day the young boy apparently went to church, or had a religious conversion. He came and found his Papa sitting in the rocking chair on the front porch and proceeded exuberantly telling his grandfather how awesome Jesus was that He would lay down His life for His friends. The old man turned to the boy with tears in his eyes,and said son; Jesus said no greater a thing can a MAN do than to lay down his life for his friends. But, my son, Jesus laid His life down…for His enemies.
    God Bless you…keep up the great work.
    paul

    Like

  14. Sleep is for wimps…
    Growing old, and marriage are absolutely NOT for wimps.
    I was definitely up too late last night, but, I haven’t had a free moment to post a blog entry for a while, and Finally got a minute…which turned into all night. Shamefully, the blog entry was pretty much straight off the research cuff, and as rushed a spill as I think I’ve ever done in the Nautical Arena.
    But, we can’t all be as prolifically blessed as the multi-versed (Only Cin) who is writes in her sleep.
    God Bless you
    paul

    Like

Leave a Reply

