Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

A Song in my Head

22 Comments

A Song in my Head

There’s a song in my head
And it won’t go away – not today.
There’s a song on my brain
And it’s making me insane:
The notes just evolve and revolve
In a never-ending wheel,
Around and around, ‘til I find
I can’t get them out of my mind.

The end and the start
Are embedded in my heart
And the tune is so great
That it’s hard to think straight.
An inspired melody
With spontaneous harmony,
Forever restrained
In the confines my brain.

Picture: http://www.layoutsparks.com/1/231103/green-guitar-notes-music.html

©DGA

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

22 thoughts on “A Song in my Head

  1. Music is life. Life is full of many surprises. May the music in your life bring you many smiles. 🙂 Have a great week. 🙂

    Like

  2. Thank you Doraz, enjoy your holidays! 😀

    Like

  3. As I read it one came to me.

    I let a song go out of my heart
    it was the sweetest melody
    I know that I lost heaven
    cause you were the song in me

    and I cant find the version I want/hear

    Mostly lyrics get stuck and want go away but lately Pat Methany runs deep

    thanks
    I think

    Like

  4. lovely song,
    I enjoyed your musical poem!

    Like

  5. ha. fun write…there are days i dont mind the music in my head…and others i just have o get rid of that song…lol.

    Like

  6. Heehee, I like this; although there’s nothing worse than an earworm which won’t leave!

    Like

  7. aargh! now i have the earworm………..

    Like

  8. Irgend ne Ahnung wie sehr das verallgemeinerbar ist?

    Like

Leave a Reply

