Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Our Land of Dreams

16 Comments

Our Land of Dreams

In our land of dreams
I will wait for you, my lover.
In a faraway place
I will be yours forever.

In our land of dreams,
Just you and me as one,
With the stars and the moon
To keep us safe from harm.

In our land of dreams
We will live while this world sleeps,
And our hearts will dance
Evermore in joyfulness.

Photo: Photobucket.com

©DGA

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

16 thoughts on “Our Land of Dreams

  1. This is really beautiful, Adee 🙂

    Like

  2. A really beautiful dream adee 🙂

    Like

  3. I want to be in that dream my friend, every word I felt to the core of my soul…you write so beautifully and give life to your poems. Don’t ever stop…I love it xx

    Like

  4. sounds like a truly magical place where you go to wait for your friend…hearts dancing…smiles.

    Like

  5. Beautifully said. Have a fun day. 🙂

    Like

  6. stunning image,
    what a fun and magical dream…
    🙂

    Like

  7. Aw, this was a really quality post. In theory I’ d like to write like this too – taking time and real effort to make a good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and never seem to get something done.

    Like

  8. It’ s the first time I have heard that in Macedonia, obits are an unusual observe. You have wonderfully written the post. I have liked your way of writing this. Thanks for sharing this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

