Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

75 Questions …

8 Comments

75 Questions… (from Cindy’s blog)

1. What was the highlight of your week?
Coffee with my friend Estelle.
2. Whose car were you in last?
My own.
3. When is the next time you will kiss someone?
Who knows?
4. What color shirt are you wearing?
A blue t-shirt with navy, khaki and white writing.
5. How long is your hair?
Very short.
6. Are you good looking?
You tell me.
7. Last movie you watched?
Nottinghill.
8. Who were you with?
Alone.
9. Last thing you ate?
A roast pork toasted sandwich.
10. Last thing you drank?
Water.
11. When was the last time you had your heart broken?
It breaks a little every day.
12. Who came over last?
My son Mark.
13. Are you happy right now?
I’m OK.
14. What did you say last?
Thanks for phoning me.
15. Where is your phone?
At my right hand.
16. What color are your eyes?
Blue.
17. Are you left-handed?
No.
18. Spell your name without vowels:
dns lln
19. Do you have any pets?
Only one at the momnt – dog.
20. Favourite Vacation?
Game park.
21. What do you dislike currently?
Dogs barking all night.
22. What are you listening to?
Nothing – peace after last night.
23. If you could have one thing right now what would it be?
An icecream.
24. What is your favorite scent?
Chanel No.5.
25. Who makes you happiest?
My little dog is a natural-born clown!
26. What were you doing at midnight last night?
Dreaming about Haiku.
27. When is your birthday?
18 May ?.
28. Who has the same phone as you?
No clue.
29. Last time you went swimming in a pool?
Can’t remember.
30. Do you read your horoscope?
Sometimes.
31. Where was the last place you bought something?
Jukskei Park Spar.
32. How do you feel about your hair right now?
Happy.
33. Do you bite your nails?
No.
34. Do you have any expensive jewellery?
Yes.
36. Myspace or facebook?
Facebook.
37. How fast have you driven a car?
About 120 km/hr
38. Have you ever smoked?
Yes.
39. What was or is your favorite subject in school?
English.
40. Do you have Verizon?
I think it is a computer program – no.
41. What type of boy or girl do you usually fall for?
It varies, but I am attracted to brains.
42. Do you have any hidden talents?
Not that I know of.
43. Favorite Song?
You raise me up – Josh Groban.
44. Do you like to sing at all?
Yes, but only if there’s no one around.
45. Dream Job?
Being paid to blog or editing.
46. Where does most of your family live?
In South Africa.
47. Are you an only child or do you have siblings?
Two sisters and a brother.
48. Would you consider yourself to be spoiled?
Sometimes.
49. What was the first thing you thought when you woke up?
What is the time?
50. Do you drink?
Less often than I used to.
51. Know any other languages?
Yes.
52. Ever write a coded message?
I used to do that lemon juice thingy …
53. Have you ever been IN a wedding?
No – except my own, lol.
54. Do you have any children?
Yes, a son and a daughter.
55. Did you take a nap today?
No, but I may later.
56. Who has the same birthday as you?
No idea.
57. Ever met anyone famous before?
No.
58. Do you want to be famous one day?
No.
59. Any Pet Peeves?
Snobs.
60. Are you multitasking right now?
No.
61. Last supper.
Roast pork and veggies.
62. What is your least favorite chore?
Emptying the vacuum cleaner.
63. Last place you drove your car?
Jukskei Park Spar.
64. Ever been out of the country?
No.
65. Where were you born?
Tarkastad.
66. Could you handle being in the military?
No.
67. What is your average cell phone bill?
+- R66 contract.
68. Who are you thinking about right now?
My brother.
69. When was the last time you laughed REALLY hard?
Watching Nottinghill last night.
70. How many pairs of shoes do you own?
About 4 pairs.
71. Are your toes always painted?
Yes, usually.
72. How many piercings do you have?
Two that still work and two that grew closed.
73. What are you doing today?
Sorting and throwing out junk – and cleaning my dressing table.
74. Have you ever been gambling?
Yes and I learnt I could easily become addicted.
75. When is the last time you updated your page?
Yesterday.

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

8 thoughts on “75 Questions …

  1. SUper answers, I also like Chanel No 5 best of all perfumes.
    Where is Tarkastad?

    Like

  2. Hi Adee…what is this with everyone’s heart breaking a little every day?
    We were almost neighbours…I lived in Stutterheim for quite a while.

    Like

    • Good grief, Gran, it is amazing! My heart breaks when I see what’s happening in our country and I feel so helpless to do anything… I am suddenly feeling so old, not physically, but I remember when Lyndatjie spoke about, I think it was her nephew, who got his driver’s licence and how she felt at the time. Well my son told me the other day he has stopped working – as in retired. Goodness that has only struck home in a big way! Not that he is going to sit and do nothing, he wants to buy a business, and he is very level-headed… but it is scary in these times…

      Like

  3. nice. hope you get that ice cream…as well as a nap…smiles.

    Like

  4. I have enjoyed this so much and did the same on mine this morning :):):) Soooo fun and nice to read more about you Adee xxxx Sorry so late, been away from here this weekend xxx Hugs to you and have a good week xx

    Like

    • Hope you had a really nice weekend Amanda! Yes it is nice to do the quizzes for a change and take a break – and it also shows our human side, lol!

      Like

Leave a Reply

