Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Haiku

12 Comments

Haiku

My first three attempts at Haiku –

A falcon flies fast
In a line above the ground
And swoops on its prey.
*
Bees buzz in a swarm
High among the tree branches
Gathering nectar.
*
Grey clouds in the sky,
Heavy-laden with water –
Rain falls on dry earth.

©DGA

Ref.

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

12 thoughts on “Haiku

  1. Whoohoo…how good are you Adee….I have to say that Haiku’s are not easy!! Awesome my friend x

    Like

  2. Jolly well done adee, masterful.
    I’ve never had a go at haiku.

    Like

  3. haiku is not for every one..But some ..American, English, Australians, and other wise have made it an English standard version. I’ll give you a perfect example…if i CAN FIRST get a little hot mustard and duck sauce…I’m sort of a Hot and Sour kind of guy ya know…

    Anyway,,, Terry Sanford has within two years of my personal following…with my lack of knowing what the heck Haiku even means…;perfected the English style of the Art…and from what I saw here…you have a wonderful start…and a perfect example …in Terry…??>I think you shoul follow him…
    God Bless you
    Paul

    Like

    • Thank you so much Paul. I will definitely check him out. I know nothing about Haiku other than what I got from the Ref. at the bottom of my blog… I appreciate your help. God bless you too.

      Like

  4. Oh crap…forgot the addy… but I gave him your’s twice if that matter’s…God Bless you
    paul

    http://yourstorymatters2him.wordpress.com/2010/08/28/your-journey/#comment-216

    Like

  5. i think you did well for your first haikus…

    Like

Leave a Reply

