Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

My Life

12 Comments

My Life

I have reached the stage of my life
When everything is wearing out,
Breaking down,
Needing repair or replacement.

I am certain I wouldn’t have tripped
And broken my wrists
On separate occasions
Had my knees been ‘fixed’ at the start.

“…when the time comes,” said the Orthopod
On 9/11/2001
(an unforgettable date).
Now, after two painful reminders,
I accept ‘the time has come’
For me to do what must be done.

Picture: Wikipedia.org

©DGA

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

12 thoughts on “My Life

  1. Awww…not something to be looking forward to Adee….but think how much better it will be in the end! I send you much love and blessings dear Adee xx

    Like

  2. sorry…probably best to do what must be done…at least you can pick the time to ease it a bit maybe?

    Like

  3. Awww…too bad! But just think of how much better it will be after you are all healed.

    Like

  4. ouch, but then afterwards …..

    so we;ll all hold thumbs and send healing vibes

    Like

    • Thanks, Sidey, that’s the end of my griping I promise you… I have been very lucky with my health up til now and am grateful. This may seem like a mountain, but when it’s behind it will seem like a pimple. 😀

      Like

  5. Eeeekkk…. You poor thing! I will have to send my toyboy over to wait on you hand and foot! (((((big hug)))))
    PS: We need to find you something to do…. how about blogging, blogging and even more blogging? *grin*

    Like

Leave a Reply

