Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Reflections

12 Comments

Reflections

Reflections

I sat on the soft grass under a tree
Alongside a pretty pool
Where water lilies grew
And the shade was wonderfully cool.

My book lay forgotten on my lap
As I watched the dragonflies
Hovering back and forth,
Miniature helicopters in disguise.

The hustle and bustle of the world
Was forgotten, left behind,
Little birds sang sweetly
In tune with the song in my mind.

How peaceful it was in the park;
I was able to reflect on my life
And resolve to make a change
To end all the discord and strife.

Photo : willowpondaquafarms.com

©DGA 22.09.2010

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

12 thoughts on “Reflections

  1. Brings to mind a feeling of peace, adee.

    Like

  2. sounds like a great trip…esp one you can walk away from with resolution life that…walk on…

    thank for the support tonight as well…

    Like

  3. Wonderfully serene, Adee.

    Like

  4. Lovely Adee…have missed reading your poetry.

    Like

  5. How peaceful. It made me want to leap into the photo!

    Like

  6. I had to come here and read this today Adee, thanks for these beautiful peaceful words in a busy time. So well constructed with great imagery. Hugs my friend xx

    Like

    • Wow, Amanda, you’re up early (or late)! Thanks so much for your visit when I know how busy you are… Take care, girlfriend! xxx Btw today’s a public holiday here – nice long weekend. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

