Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Freedom in a Bubble

18 Comments

Freedom in a Bubble

I am in a bubble
Floating in the air,
Drifting in the breeze
To I know not where.

Wonderfully weightless,
Up and up I fly,
Higher and higher
In a cloudless sky.

Oh what a feeling
Of freedom at last –
No more looking back
To the prison of my past.

Photo: http://blog.shirleywalsh.com/bubbles-418.html

©DGA 26.09.2010

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

18 thoughts on “Freedom in a Bubble

  1. “Get the shackles off my feet so I can dance!”

    What a happy poem, adee, I love it!

    Like

  2. And please take me there with you girlfriend…so happy and free. I loved this very much!!! Sending you love xxx

    Like

  3. very nice…the past can weigh us down so much and when we step out of its shadow it can feel so much like weightlessness…great write…

    Like

  4. In a way the past is always a prison, isn’t it? – so easy to get drawn into regrets & such… Love your poem, beautiful, free.

    Like

  5. I really love this one, Adee! It’s wonderfully cheerful and light 🙂

    Like

  6. I have a friend Adee, who despite my constant denials, absolutely love and adore – I realized recently that I probably always will and the honesty with myself has made me feel free, like I’m floating.

    Like

  7. now that is a song if I have ever read one!

    Like

  8. What a happy image! I just want to float away now.

    Like

  9. What a beautiful assembly of words. Read it a few times just for the pleasure of it.
    Cheers, Shane.

    Like

Leave a Reply

