Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

What a Beautiful Day

12 Comments

Pollution in the Air

What a Beautiful Day

What perfect weather:
Warm days, cool nights
And clear skies,
Not a cloud to be seen.
What a beautiful day,
But the sky is grey.

What a lovely scene:
The sea is blue,
The grass is green,
Fish frolic, birds sing.
What a beautiful day,
But the sky is grey.

Photo: http://www.borealisimages.ca/galleries/2008/spring/photos/
02_Grey_chilly_misty_morning_wwwborealisimagesca.jpg

Β©DGA 03.10.2010

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

12 thoughts on “What a Beautiful Day

  1. Oh, how I wish it would rain down …

    Like

  2. Nature has the most amazing ability to reflect our moods… or is it us reflecting the moods of nature. Never could figure this out.

    Like

  3. its still a beautiful …and that is good you can see grey can sometimes be just as beautiful as blue…

    Like

  4. Amazing image to go with your beautiful poem Adee…loved it as always so very well written πŸ™‚ xx

    Like

  5. An overcast grey sky filled with the promise of rain is beautiful to me, but not when it’s as a result of pollution.
    I’m sitting listening to the beat of the rain falling on the toolshed roof next to my window. Such a wonderful sound – wish I could send some rain up to you πŸ™‚
    Hugs
    xx

    Like

    • Oooh, wouldn’t that be lovely – it’s so dry here. I love the sound of the rain on a tin roof… wonderful! πŸ˜€ How is your Marmee? I hope she’s getting better. [] xxx

      Like

  6. What a beautiful day,
    But the sky is grey.

    This is exactly what I was thinking walking home from town yesterday late afternoon; I expect I would have been less content if the reason for grey sky had been polluted air rather than clouds having built up… Lovely poem.

    Like

Leave a Reply

