Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Hooked on the Chase

16 Comments

.

To the hunter,
Addicted devotee,
Fanatical enthusiast,
The chase is everything
And once it’s over –
Well, the grass is greener
On the other side.
‘Plenty more fish in the sea,’
He used to say,
But his rep preceded him
And his age precluded him
And he became his own last victim.

Photo: Photobucket.com

©DGA 11.10.2010

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

16 thoughts on “Hooked on the Chase

  1. hehe – his own last victim. Nice one’

    I understand hunting for food, but killing for trophies? that completely eludes me

    Like

  2. Hoist with his own petard … touche!

    Like

  3. Hello,
    There’s a new e-magazine for amateur writers/photographers called INKLICK e-MAGAZINE. It is a freely distributable e-magazine run by amateur group of bloggers. I like your blog posts and I invite you to be part of the e-magazine team. For a copy of e-magazine, download it from http://www.4shared.com/dir/2rbJxPfv/INKLICK.html ; 3 files are present: flash, HTML and PDF. For best view, DL flash/HTML files.
    Let’s work together and create a great platform. For further details and info, visit http://newemagz.freeforums.org or mail me at clubrfz@gmail(.)com
    Hope you’ll show interest in this upcoming project!
    Regards,
    Shaz

    Like

    • I am interested and will download the mag and check out the newemagz site first. Will contact you by email or via the freeforums later. Thanks for inviting me!!!

      Like

  4. nice adee…killed by his own desire…i understand the chase though, my target is just a bit different…perhaps i need to watch it to make sure they dont find me fallen on my pen…smiles.

    Like

  5. Oops, it happens if we’re not careful! I loved it!

    Like

  6. Loved the last three lines especially – and serves him right, I say.

    Like

  7. `lolo….sjeesh…I neglegted all my friends…I do apologise for that….but from now Iwill be driving you guys mad again….take care now…

    Like

  8. Loved the last line Adee…thought provoking…you always have such interesting poems…great word play xxxx Big hugs xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

