Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Thick, Soft Grass

16 Comments

Deap sea Pictures, Images and Photos

Sidey’s Weekend Challenge – 15.10.2010: Grass

Thick, Soft Grass

Strolling on the warm sea sand,
Feeling the grains between our toes,
The moonlight reflecting brightly
On the calm ocean swells,

We’d find a secluded nook
Among the dunes where the grass
Grew thick and soft and we would
Spread our rug on the ground.

Alongside each other we would lie
Looking upwards at the skies,
Watching for shooting stars
To grant our hearts’ desires.

Photo: Photobucket.com

©DGA 15.10.2010

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

16 thoughts on “Thick, Soft Grass

  1. Soft, evocative and very romantic 🙂

    Like

  2. very romantic, grass is special and often unappreciated

    Like

  3. oo la la..me likes….smiles. sounds rather wonderful…

    Like

  4. lovely, romantic… brings back memories

    Like

  5. Wow Adee, that picture took me there and so full of imagery your words are…romantic and wish I could be there:) Hope you have an enjoyable weekend my friend xxx

    Like

  6. So Serene…
    So Dreamy…

    Makes me wish I was a Teen again 😉

    I Love how you can transport us to another time and place…

    Thank You!

    Like

  7. Makes my own attempt at this challenge seem rather mundane! Yours is lovely! Here’s my attempt:

    http://paulatohlinecalhoun1951.wordpress.com/2010/10/17/on-grass/

    Like

    • I have forwarded your link to Sidey’s blog.

      I love your poem and the touches of humour! I must also tell you how much I share your frustration. In the Johannesburg area there are some beautiful lawns, but at a price, lol! They have to be watered every day…

      Like

Leave a Reply

