Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Q U I Z

22 Comments

Clean House broken computer Pictures, Images and Photos

love computer Pictures, Images and Photos

Cartoons: Photobucket.com

I borrowed Cindy’s Quiz

Soundtrack in your car?
Doesn’t work any more
Have you ever lived alone?
Yes
What is the length of your longest relationship?
Twenty-two years
What do you do for a living?
Not working at the moment – hope to be back again in Feb 2011…
Are you a good speller?
I think so, but I do occasionally check a word
Do you get up to pee in the middle of the night?
Yes, at 12.30am, always
How long is your lunch break?
I can eat any time, lol!
What was your last dirty thought?
I must pick up the dog pooh first thing…
Do your parents have a will?
My father did, but my mother didn’t (they were divorced)
Are you close with your sibling(s)?
Mostly – closer with some than others
Do you think you have to be initially sexually attracted to a person to fall in love?
Yes – at least a bit…
Do you have more same sex friends or opposite?
60 : 40
If you could retire (not quit) today, would you? Why or why not?
I am already semi-retired, but I enjoy working a couple of days a week
Is your life at all what you thought it would be like when you were a kid?
Not a bit
Have you ever stood someone up? If yes, why?
No, not that I can recall
What’s the worst thing someone said to you?
My younger sister called me a racist once, because I didn’t agree with her.
Do you cry often?
Hardly ever – I think I’m all cried out (lol)
Are you having a good hair day?
My hair is usually self-maintaining
What is your favorite fruit?
Tomato.
Are you afraid to fly?
No, I love the feeling at lift-off, but I don’t like landing much
Do you own any guns?
Does a cap gun count?
Are you shy or outgoing?
Fairly shy
Do you put off doing things because you are afraid of what will happen?
No, I put off things I don’t really want to do
Do you long for someone you can’t have?
I used to
Do you spend more time naked or clothed?
Clothed, some of my windows don’t have curtains, lol!
What is your favourite board game?
Scrabble

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

22 thoughts on “Q U I Z

  1. Very amusing! Those questions have a few probes in them don’t they? quite fun.

    Like

  2. LOL…loved this, always nice to get to know you better 🙂 xxx Big hugs xx (Can’t walk naked here too, windows don’t have curtains either lol)

    Like

  3. LOL! Popping in to say hi.
    I so seldom get around to the WordPress blogs.

    Like

    • Hi, MM, it’s so nice to see you again! I used to pop over there now and then, but didn’t leave comments, just to see how everyone was. Miss you guys…

      Like

  4. Cin puts out good quizzes, not the silly stuff

    Like

  5. ha. enjoyed the Q & A as it allows us a peek once more…some rather odd Qs in this one…

    Like

  6. Nice answers adee.
    (For some reason I didn’t get an email notification of this post)

    Like

  7. Read this last night, but was too tired to comment… I love the cartoons, the first made me look around my house and thank god my computer is alive and well. 😉

    I’m with you on the lunch break – can last all day, and sometimes does when my up-Island friend is in town…

    Like

  8. ..thanks for sharing…..lol……

    Like

  9. I bet that you stood at least one person up! LOL

    Like

  10. ha ha – classic dirty thoughts 🙂

    Like

  11. Lovely little insight into a delightful-sounding you, Adee! Thought it time to connect via cindy’s fabulous blog 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

