Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Procrastination – Part 2

17 Comments

Okay, okay, okay,
I’m still here today!

For those who don’t know:
Part of the reason for my taking a break from blogging is because years of procrastination have caught up with me… Thus, in order to quiet my withdrawal symptoms, I am posting some famous quotes about procrastination each day this week. I hope you enjoy them…

Procrastination – Part 2

Taken from:
http://financialhighway.com/the-best-of-procrastination-quotes-share-yours/

6. “The sooner I fall behind, the more time I have to catch up.” – Unknown

7. “If it weren’t for the last minute, I wouldn’t get anything done.” – Unknown

8. “I like work: it fascinates me. I can sit and look at it for hours.” – Jerome K. Jerome

9. ”A year from now you may wish you had started today.” – Karen Lamb

10. “Do nothing by halves which can be done by quarters.” – F. R. Scott

11. “Don’t fool yourself that important things can be put off till tomorrow; they can be put off forever, or not at all.”
Mignon McLaughlin

😀

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

17 thoughts on “Procrastination – Part 2

  1. I think I shall adopt #8 for today 🙂

    Like

  2. Love #11 best. I think. Can really really really important stuff be put off till whenever? I mean, how important can it be if we’re able to put it off at all? 😉 (Don’t mind me, I should be in bed…)

    Like

  3. And here I sit on your blog, when I should be ….

    Like

  4. Doing things in a last-minute panic is absolutely fine, just as long as you’ve enjoyed the time you’ve wasted beforehand. 🙂

    Like

  5. nice. i really like that last one…

    Like

  6. The one about the last minute is SO me!!!!

    Like

  7. Love the first one. AN ENCOURAGEMENT FOR SURE ;).

    Like

  8. Well, I’m glad you aren’t staying away completely! Hope you get everything done that you want to before your surgery!

    Like

  9. There is obviously a lot to know about this. I think you made some good points in Features also.
    Keep working ,great job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

