Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Pain (b)

14 Comments

Suffering Angel Pictures, Images and Photos

Pain (b)

.

a sword pierced my heart

with hurt so deep

cruel words cut

right into my soul

there is no salve

no healing balm

to soothe the sting

or staunch the blood

.

Image: photobucket.com
©DGA 04.11.2010 7:48 PM

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

14 thoughts on “Pain (b)

  1. Ah, the power of little words …

    Like

  2. words are the firecest weapon to use on feeling human beings

    Like

  3. ah words weilded by our tongues…can give life or cut it down to size

    Like

  4. Our tongues; a double-edged sword.

    Like

  5. There’s this saying “Sticks and stones can break your bones, but words will never hurt you,” and I say “Hogwash!” (and a few other choice words I won’t get into here). 😉

    Like

  6. There may not be any pain as bad as heart pain(…except knee pain). very good description of a never ending wound.

    Like

Leave a Reply

