Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Scary, Scary Night

14 Comments

scary Pictures, Images and Photos

Scary, Scary Night

As the last rays of the sun
Drop below the horizon,
As the dusk turns to dark
Colour fades to different shades
Of black and greys.
Eyes strain to make out alien shapes.
As I brush against the drapes
A heavy fluttering fills the air;
What it is I do not care.
Bats, vampires, bloody ghouls –
And killing tools –
My mind runs riot,
Filling me with a deep disquiet.
Evil men and dastardly deeds –
Rapists with unholy needs –
This is the world of the night,
Where all the innocent take flight.

Image: Photobucket.com
©DGA 19.03.2011 17:04

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

14 thoughts on “Scary, Scary Night

  1. After Sunday night full of the alarm going off, this one rings bells for me

    Like

  2. Well written and so descriptive of how so many of us feel at night.

    Like

  3. Excellent poem, captures the night terrors perfectly!

    Like

  4. whew…what a night…i actually come alive when the sun goes down…i dont know maybe i have some vampblood in me…smiles.

    Like

  5. I shouldn’t have read this as I’m watching the Vampire Diaries at the moment 🙂

    Like

  6. Gruesome photo . . . wonderful poem. Especially enjoyed:

    My mind runs riot,
    Filling me with a deep disquiet.

    Like

  7. Evokes the anxieties and different perspectives of the night. Stay safe, Adeeyoyo!

    Like

Leave a Reply

