Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Local Elections

28 Comments

Local Elections

Corruption is holding the reins
Demonstrations take place every day
If the situation stays the same
You have only yourself to blame

Emotions are running high
Lack of service is the cry
Empty promises and lies
Jobs by the thousands you’d supply

Loyalty must pay the price
Withholding your vote will not suffice
You need to demonstrate your rage
By using your vote to make a change

Image: Mail & Guardian (Werner Beukes, Sapa)
©DGA 31.03.2011 03:46

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

28 thoughts on “Local Elections

  1. I don’t know much about your elections. But our politicians are all cut from the same cloth. It doesn’t much matter who we vote for . . . they protect big business and corporations instead of doing what’s right.

    Like

    • It just makes me so cross when the people have demonstrations all over the country, and this has gone on a few times a year since Madiba’s presidency, and yet they still vote for the same government. This time, however, they are threatening not to vote at all which is really daft!

      Like

  2. It’s just so senseless what’s going on, adee 😦

    Like

  3. our vote is our voice in the discussions and in making decisions…we should use it so we dont lose it…

    Like

  4. those people have been waiting for 15 years

    Like

  5. It really can create some apathy, can’t it?

    Like

    • Yes, it can, but not here, BV. The people are up in arms about lack of service delivery and unemployment, but instead of voting for a change in government they are opting not to vote at all!

      Like

  6. We’ve just had a much needed change of state government here after 16 years and it should have happened at least 9 years ago when the rot and rorting became apparent – complacency and apathy often gets us the politicians we deserve. Well said, Adeeyoyo. bb.

    Like

  7. definitely have to express you generate a lot of excellent points and will be able to put up a variety of recommendations to add in just after a day or two.

    Like

  8. Hello! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog. Is it very hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I’m thinking about making my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any ideas or suggestions? Appreciate it

    Like

  9. I completely loved your internet site, I locate the data priceless and can make sure you bookmark it.

    Like

  10. Hey I am so thrilled I found your web site, I really found you by error, while I was researching on Yahoo for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to say thank you for a tremendous post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at the moment but I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the great work.

    Like

  11. You have some flexible thoughts and ideas. Your weblog provides a fresh look at the subject.

    Like

  12. Iactually have to state you come up with a number of good facts and will probably submit a small amount of suggestions to add on after a day or two.

    Like

  13. With havin so much content do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright infringement? My website has a lot of unique content I’ve either created myself or outsourced but it looks like a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my agreement. Do you know any techniques to help protect against content from being stolen? I’d really appreciate it.

    Like

  14. Your weblog appears wonderful – complete with good quality posts.. and so forth. I feel you may get even much better good results with incorporating some a lot more video clips and pictures. What do you feel. Even though I’ve bookmarked it. Thank you.

    Like

  15. I must express some thanks to the writer for bailing me out of this type of circumstance. Because of surfing throughout the world wide web and finding solutions that were not helpful, I was thinking my entire life was gone. Existing minus the strategies to the difficulties you have fixed by means of the short post is a crucial case, as well as ones that could have negatively damaged my career if I hadn’t encountered your website. Your main ability and kindness in touching everything was tremendous. I am not sure what I would’ve done if I had not discovered such a point like this. I’m able to at this moment look forward to my future. Thanks for your time very much for the reliable and effective guide. I will not think twice to suggest your web page to anybody who would like counselling on this subject matter.

    Like

  16. at times whenever I examine posts similar to this I truly prefer to get a second and reflect on all of them.

    Like

  17. Thanks for all your efforts that you have put in this. very interesting information.

    Like

  18. Very nice read, thanks for the input. Maybe you have just to be more careful for spelling error.

    Like

  19. Thanks for the tips and facts. I’ve recommended my frens to this blog and I need to say you are having a great searching theme as well. Love from SEO Services Singapore Good color scheme you’ve too. Cool!

    Like

  20. Your weblog seems to be incredible – complete with good quality article content.. and so forth. I feel you may get even much better achievement with including some much more movies and photographs. What do you feel. Despite the fact that I’ve bookmarked it. Many thanks.

    Like

  21. Some times its a pain in the ass to read what people wrote but this website is rattling user pleasant! .

    Like

  22. I have added your link to my blog here http://tinyurl.com/page-id-9 ,,I rattling lucky to find this web site on bing, just what I was searching for : D too bookmarked .

    Like

Leave a Reply

