Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Eagles Hatching on Live Video Stream

15 Comments

http://www.ustream.tv/decoraheagles

~~~

Eagles Hatching on Live Video Stream

High above the ground
Feathers ruffled, nest shaking
In the wind
The eagle sat hatching her eggs
Chirps and tweets could be heard
Emanating from beneath her
The wind increased
The rain spattered her feathers
As dawn slowly lightened the sky
She sat hunched over
Her wing feathers puffed out
To afford more protection
From the weather
Suddenly a flash of black and white
Swirled around from left to right
And the male eagle landed
He bent over his mate
And fed her a titbit from his beak
Then, as she shuffled over to the side
He replaced her on the nest
Great excitement on my part
As they moved I had the tiniest glimpse
Of two snow white chicks and an unhatched egg

Images: http://www.ustream.tv/decoraheagles
©DGA 04.04.2011 21.35

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

15 thoughts on “Eagles Hatching on Live Video Stream

  1. Pingback: Eagles Hatching on Live Video Stream « Adeeyoyo's Blog | videoTVlive.com

    • Isn’t it sometimes really nice to have technology! I went onto the site and ‘shared’ to my Fb profile so I can keep an eye from time to time. When I looked about an hour ago, the mom was taking a little stretch and I could see the two babies clearly – and they were squabbling! Already!

      Like

  2. live streaming video like this is truly wonderful

    Like

  3. Cool! I’ve seen birds, ducks, and chickens hatching, but never Eagles.

    The dead dinner in the middle of the nest adds a nice touch to their decorating scheme.

    Like

  4. Just incredible. Your poem is wonderful.

    Like

  5. that is so cool!

    Like

    • Gee, Brian, this is one of the nicest things I have ever seen – great use of technology. They could do this at popular (with the animals) waterholes in wildlife areas.

      Like

  6. Very cool! Not the sort of thing that normally inspires poetry, but certainly the sort that deserves to!

    Like

Leave a Reply

