Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Slow Death of Summer

20 Comments

Autumn Leaves Pictures, Images and Photos

Slow Death of Summer

The wind whispers in the trees,
Softly sighing.
Weeping leaves rain down to the ground
And the carpet of grass lies
Drying, dying to golden brown.

Image: by smbailie-photobucket.com
©DGA 23.05.2011 14:51

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

20 thoughts on “Slow Death of Summer

  1. Does seem they’re weeping, hey?

    Like

  2. wonderful colours to celebrate the end of summer

    Like

  3. Beautifully expressed.
    That’s the way I felt every autumn.

    I’m so happy to live in Florida where the winter is no more than a brief blip on the radar.

    Like

    • When I lived in KwaZulu-Natal on the east coast it was like that too, Nancy, but I am really enjoying having seasons defined not only by the weather but by nature as well.

      Like

  4. This is just the way I feel about Autumn, Adeeyoyo…

    Like

  5. Check out pics royal poinciana. Tree of flames.

    Like

  6. Those colours are just stunning. Late autumn is such a resplendent time in nature. Fabulous poem!

    Like

  7. Beautifully done in this metaphor of death and grief Adeeyoyo,- we are having the same tawny coloured burst here – it’s one of the few aspects of the season I enjoy

    Like

  8. Lovely Adee.
    Our summer left in a hurry.

    Like

  9. tis the season eh…love all the nature in this…autumn is my fav time of year…

    Like

  10. Wonderful poem – excellent 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

