Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Songs of Joy

10 Comments

flowers Pictures, Images and Photos

Songs of Joy

Songs of joy
Myriad bright butterflies
Dancing in fields of flowers
I suppress
Sounds of sorrow
Sobs of sadness
Bending my pain
In submission to His will

Image: Psalms4All-Photobucket.com
©DGA 08.06.2011 07:13

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

10 thoughts on “Songs of Joy

  1. Any news of when you’ll be going home, adee?

    Like

  2. Thinking of you. This poem is beautiful.

    Like

  3. We know the bird’s eye view, finally the ant’s eye view looking up. Pretty cool.

    Like

  4. Lovely poem and pic.

    I know you’re looking forward to being home again. Glad that you’re making good use of your time in the interim. Feel better.

    Like

  5. smiles. i am glad you can find that joy when you need it…suppressing that sorrow…

    Like

Leave a Reply

