Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

The Apple Tree

21 Comments

apples Pictures, Images and Photos

The Apple Tree
~~~~
A crisp, clear morning

With dew on the apple tree,

A brand new day dawning

Bursting with flavour for you and me…

Image: By kelnigi_photobucket.com
©DGA 11 July 2011 06:46

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people! I am back after a break. Thanks for still being here, if you are! Missed you! xxx

21 thoughts on “The Apple Tree

  1. You brought a smile to my face, Denise.
    Our apples are still very small, and not yet eatable.
    I think I will make some apple jelly.

    John

    Like

  2. An Apple a day
    Keeps the doctor away!

    OOOoooh they look so scrunchy. I love shining red apples but prefer eating green ones.

    My donkeys have apple everyday

    great post ..loved it

    Like

    • I sometimes prefer the green too, Patrecia. It all depends on just how sour they are. But any colour, cored and baked, stuffed with cinnamon sugar and raisins are delicious with fresh cream. Yummy…

      Like

  3. I love apples, and seeing an apple tree laden with luscious red apples does wonders for the spirit – they look so fresh and beautiful!

    Like

  4. I wish I could taste them …

    Like

  5. Those apples pair perfectly with your poem . . . clear and crisp!

    Thanks, Denise.

    Like

  6. ah take a big ol bite of that apple…love picking in the orchard…

    Like

  7. Here’s to brand new days (and plenty of apples) 🙂 lovely words adeeyoyo

    Like

  8. Nice, Adee, and those apples look delish

    Like

  9. Makes me want to eat up the day! Thanks for the burst of life.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.