Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

The Newborn Sun

18 Comments

–O–

I watch the newborn sun

As it slowly makes its way higher

Until it peeks over the horizon

And sees me watching it.

The warmth of its golden rays

Touches me gently, brushes me softly,

Caresses my naked body as I stand,

Arms extended, reaching upward

With open hands

In gratitude

For all.

–O–

©DGA 13 September 2011 03:16

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

18 thoughts on “The Newborn Sun

  1. Beautiful, Denise.

    Like

  2. nice…warm all the way around…lovely verse…

    Like

  3. Living way down there, Denise, you see much more of the newborn sun than we do! But when we do see it, our spirits really lift!
    Nice poem Denise. Thanks
    John

    Like

  4. wonderful poetry, not so sure that I could do that in my garden. Jorge would die of shock!

    Like

  5. And, hopefully, helping to strengthen your bones and lift you out of the darkness into the light, Adee

    Like

  6. Expecting a new born sun any day now. Except it will be a granddaughter.

    Like

  7. The warm sun rays stretch through one’s spirit reading this, Denise.

    Like

  8. Wonderful way to greet a new day, at all levels.

    Like

Leave a Reply

