Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

I have no words…

16 Comments

Can the Somalian tragedy be changed into our greatest humanity?

Photo’s above:

http://www.unhcr.org/

Photo’s below:

http://www.christianpost.com/

I won’t be doing any more posts for a few days.  I am fast running out of my gig allocation for the month 😦

Roll on the time when I will be back on ADSL 🙂

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

16 thoughts on “I have no words…

  1. No words are needed Denise.
    One pic is worth a thousand words.
    Thanks for the reminder, my friend.
    John

    Like

  2. Each of this pics is a zipped expression of an infinite suffering.

    Like

  3. It makes one want to weep…

    Like

  4. It is so incredibly sad and worth weeping over adee….such poverty and suffering…..I weep for all the little ones still being born into this tragic state…and all those animals too. Hugs xx

    Like

  5. As always Denise, you express that which is most important. The hunger for food, how can anyone understand how it feels to have this very basic need unmet? You are right, too many people are spoiled in the western world and the things they throw away in a week (both food and other items) could feed one child for a couple of months. This is the part of the human condition that is so frustrating, this selfish lack of love for each other. HUGS Denise, for being such a light in this world.

    Like

    • Thanks Val. It’s all very well for us to talk, but how do we inspire the action? I know quite a lot of aid went there from my country; however, only a drop in the ocean compared to the scale of things there. I could not believe 29,000 children have died…

      Like

  6. The imbalance in the world is appalling.

    Like

  7. Oh Denise….such sad pics…and so little being done to help.

    Like

  8. You’ve said what needs to be said. Our fellow men, our fellow children.

    Like

  9. I wish I wish it could be turned around. It is heartbreaking. I hear people in my area complaining about how they lost money on the stockmarket last week but they’re not homeless or starving. The selfishness in the western world is just staggering. Sometimes I really hate the way the world is. The children and the poor cattle……Oh Denise, I could cry my eyes out over this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

