Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Versatile Blogger’s Award

18 Comments

I have been given this award by Miss Whiplash and by Sonsothunder, but I am changing the rules somewhat. I am handing it to five good bloggers and will be telling you five things about myself (I’m not a very interesting person, lol).

1.  I am a mother of two and a grandmother of four.

2. My grandchildren are (almost) grown up, i.e. they think they are, but  they  really aren’t.

3. I am living in the Care Centre of a Retirement Village – I am STILL  learning to care for myself, lol!

4. I am a very  spiritual person.

5. I have no idea how tall I am, probably a little over 5 ft, and I weigh, at a guess, somewhere around 55 kg.

and now for the lucky recipients:

1. Granny

2. Hannah-Elizabeth

3. Nancy

4. John

5. Carl

Congratulations you guys.

Much love.

Denise 😀

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

18 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger’s Award

  1. I had no idea at all! You are tiny :).

    Like

  2. We’re almost the same size, adee. Congrats on the award 🙂 xxx

    Like

  3. I am honoured, Denise. Thank you. Most unexpected!!!
    John

    Like

  4. Don’t know how I found you but I am glad I did. I too am the mother of two and the grandmother of four strapping teenage boys. I assume you haven’t been well because of the comment on convalescing. Hope you rapidly improve. 🙂

    Like

    • Hi Judith, thanks for the good wishes, I just have to learn the art of patience! I always thought I was very healthy and active, but it just goes to show how wrong you can be. I have suffered for some years from arthritis in my knees and had a knee replacement last year. I was well and truly over it, walking normally, etc. and then my femur broke right through just above the knee replacement. Now, after a few months with an X-fix, I am again on crutches and wearing a brace part of the time, waiting for the bone to knit. Also taking double calcium and some (experimental?) muti to aid the absorption of calcium. I love your avatar!

      Like

  5. Morning Adee…thanks so much for the award…I see I also got one from Paul….now if I only knew how to put it up on my sidebar!!!!!
    I will give it a bash but am full of flu today.

    Like

    • Sorry you aren’t well, Gran. There s are lots of coughs and bronchitis doing the rounds here. Sidebar is fairly easy (usually) : widgets, text… nah can’t remember but I managed it long ago when (dare I say it) WP was more user friendly!

      Like

  6. nice…congrats on the award adee….

    Like

  7. You’re so wrong!!! You are a Very Interesting person.
    And a loyal blogger friend.
    God Bless You
    paul

    Like

  8. Thanks, Denise. 😀

    I saw your comment to John: Bit disappointing when I went for X-rays and to see the orthopod last Thursday. Knitting is going VERY slowly. Will be another year on two crutches (or walker)!

    I’m sorry healing has been such so slow going.

    Like

Leave a Reply

