Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Invisible 1

18 Comments

 ~

 Chosen for her easy nature

Pliability, malleability

Plasticine-like quality

To be moulded into the perfect wife

To share his ambitions

His dreams and drive

T’wards the perfect life

 ~

 (unfinished)

©DGA 13 October 2011 07:28

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

18 thoughts on “Invisible 1

  1. The perfect wife…you are writing about me! LOL!!!!

    Why is it not finished…is it to be like the unfinished symphonies?

    love P

    Like

  2. My husband once asked: Why can’t you do as you’re told?

    My response: Because I’m not a robot.

    I think you would have to remove emotions to have the “perfect wife.”

    Like

  3. Unfinished? They do say ‘that a man works sun to sun, but a woman’s work is never done’!

    Like

    • Bwahahaha, Jack, you’ll be the death of me! I’m working on the next section of my little tale, but I’m afeared that my internet is going to cut out and I’m waiting (for the 2nd week) for them to come and install my ADSL. So I’m contemplating posting – or not posting…

      Like

  4. Sounds like a Stepford Wife in the making. Ack!

    When we got married . . . I took the “obey” out of “love, honor, and obey.” 😀

    Like

  5. i dunno…not sure i want a maleable wife…at least one that is just maleable…not sure it is a good thing…

    Like

    • Haha, Brian, some guys like to lay down the law. Much better to discuss things in a democratic way, huh? You are a new generation male aren’t you? 🙂

      Like

  6. June has never been compliant. We have shared a great adventure side by side.
    John

    Like

  7. I want to read this one when it’s finished. . .or is i being “unfinished” part of the context of the poem?

    XO Paula

    Like

  8. I’m way too controlling to be that kind of wife!

    Like

Leave a Reply

