Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Secrets of the Wind

20 Comments

.

The wind touches her hair,

Gently warms the air,

Whispers in her ear,

Secrets for no one to hear.

.

She listens to the secrets

Told her by the spirits

About sunrise and sunsets

About castles and turrets.

.

Magical worlds of fantasy,

Mystical scenes of make-believe,

Are they fact or fallacy,

Why then so hard to conceive.

.

Sitting silently watching the sea,

Letting her thoughts roam free,

She is brought back to reality

By the mischievous playful breeze.

.

©DGA 10 November 2011 04:09

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

20 thoughts on “Secrets of the Wind

  1. I love the wind ~ its power flows through me, recharging my batteries. Thanks, Denise.

    Like

  2. Nice. I’m a lover of wind as well…

    Like

  3. smiles…love sitting on the beach and the breeze tinted with salt ahh it brings me to life…and if that is reality i am all about it..smiles.

    Like

  4. I can smell the salt air, and here the gulls cry,
    caked sand on my feet, from footprints now dry.

    Very alluring post Denise, thanks,

    Like

  5. Love the last bit…it has happened to me many times.

    Like

  6. Woooooheehhhh …did ya feel that?

    Like

  7. A whistle in the air.. and a breeze through your hair..lol

    Like

    • I hope we do get a breeze or two here today, it’s so hot outside already! Anyway, I’m late having a shower then I think I’ll watch the cricket. Day 2 of the 1st Test, SA vs Australia. And make popcorn to nibble at. Go well, Paul.

      Like

  8. Lovely description of a “daydream” Adee

    Like

  9. lovely words which I enjoyed reading..thank you Denise x

    Like

  10. Sounds like a magical daydream!

    Like

Leave a Reply

