Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

The Dream

16 Comments

.

Wild horses scream across my dream,

Dust puffs from their hooves

Rise from the arid ground,

Rolling eyeballs red with blood,

Foam flecks flying from their mouths,

Shapes shift in short shrift,

Clouds move and meld as I watch

There in the ozone God’s own movie show.

.

©DGA 15 December 2011 06:08

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

16 thoughts on “The Dream

  1. Beautifully visual Denise.

    Like

  2. i notice your metaphor repeating nicely – keep on

    Like

  3. I love this one Denise, beautiful.

    Like

  4. nice…def great visuals and there is just something about wild horses too

    Like

  5. I felt this one in my chest, Denise. Beautiful.

    Like

  6. Dreams can be so vivid. 😀

    Like

  7. This describes Nature being driven mad very effectively! The dream isn’t even a nightmare, but reality.

    Like

  8. Wild horses race with abandon, not a care of what they may encounter.

    Like

Leave a Reply

