Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Darkness before the Light

25 Comments

Darkness and Light

.

Darkness before the Light

.

Dark clouds obscure the light

Brightest day becomes the blackest night

While we live in this world of dreams

Everything is not what it seems

Way, way beyond the clouds above

The sky is bright with the light of Love

And when we reach that golden land

Then I think we will understand

The meaning of this life on earth

And the reason for our earthly birth

.

Image:  http://granny1947.wordpress.com (Thank you, again!)

©DGA 04 January 2012 07:47

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

25 thoughts on “Darkness before the Light

  1. Hopefuly it will…Hi there Adee.

    Like

  2. part of connection is “understanding.” how in the who-dee-who (my own new term) can we perceive that we are understood otherwise? i like that as a hope.

    Like

  3. So do I, Sana! 🙂

    Like

  4. The eternal questions are perhaps the only ones truly worth posing,

    Like

  5. What a mystery you write about, Denise.
    No-one ever comes back to tell us! That’s why Christianity is a Faith.
    Faith in the future
    Hope in the future
    Love NOW.

    John

    Like

    • Yes, faith in God, John, I agree!

      I remember reading years ago that Prince Charles had a pact with Earl Mountbatten that whomever died first would send a sign to the other and that they had worked out different signs.

      Like

  6. I hope I get to unnerstan it. The Lord’s got some explaining to do as far as I am concerned. Beginning with the creation of mosquitoes.

    Like

  7. that day will come and maybe we will understand everything…i know i got some questions…smiles….

    Like

  8. My beloved husband is in that golden land; I tell him every day that I can’t wait to see him again.

    Like

  9. Hi Adee….I opened your post and saw my beach….love that you are using the shots.
    Lovely poem.

    Like

    • Ah, I am glad you like my poem, Gran. I thought the photo was an excellent match for it. Thank you so much. Your photo’s are absolutely stunning!

      Like

  10. Oops, I was in such a hurry that I posted my comment as a reply to your e-mail. You’ll find it flattering(as it was intended) I’m sure. Very nice Denise.

    Like

    • I received an email:

      From: Dr Rayya’s Online Veterinary Journal
      To: jakestah23@yahoo.com
      Sent: Wednesday, January 4, 2012 7:19 AM
      Subject: [New post] Where are they now? (2011)

      from you, Jake. No idea what it is about. It had loads of photo’s of dogs…

      Like

  11. Some of the reincarnation cases I’ve been reading about discuss the interval between death and rebirth . . . definitely a place of light and love. 😀

    Beautiful poem. Perfect pic to illustrate it. Thanks, Denise!

    Like

  12. Nice pairing of photo and poem

    Like

Leave a Reply

