Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Black Velvet *New

22 Comments

.

In the black velvet night

Stars look ultra bright

No moon in the sky

Just you and I

Stand

Hand-in-hand

Under the canopy of light

Facing t’wards the east

Waiting

For the first rays of the sun

A new day has begun

A new world still to come

.

Must have been a ‘bug’ – Sorry!

©DGA 21 January 2012 03:35

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

22 thoughts on “Black Velvet *New

  1. Ah, that’s better.
    Right, now to have a glass of black velvet. Best quality stout and champagne in it! 🙂

    Like

  2. Nice, Denise.
    I seem to feel a note of Hope in your recent verse, Am I right?
    If so, how very nice.
    I cannot comment as frequently here, I am at my son’s home in Northern England!

    John

    Like

    • Thanks, John. Let’s just say things are picking up… maybe, maybe not.

      I saw your comment on your blog about being away and I have a question, if you don’t mind: if not Windows, what else is there? Maybe I misunderstood. I feel as if I’ve eavesdropped, lol!

      Like

      • Well Denise, I am really a Macintosh man!

        Windows are OK to me, ut not as good an operating system, I believe.
        But this computer has a keyboard which feels a little strange as well.

        But i return home tonight
        Whoopee.

        John

        Like

        • Thanks for explaining, John. I do understand better now. Btw, ‘Macintosh man’ does have a nice ring to it, like ‘Bond, James Bond’, lol. I totally agree there’s no place like home! Be safe.

          Like

  3. Leaves me intrigued to learn what comes next … Sounds as though things are going well with you. I hope so.

    Like

  4. Glad to hear that you’re feeling so good you’re looking forward to your medical checkup, Denise. Good luck!

    Blessings – Maxi

    Like

  5. nice…i like the hope in this…a new day is coming for sure….and nice visual too i love looking at the sky at nite…

    Like

  6. Beautiful moment under the night sky. Reminds me of similar ones of my own…

    Like

  7. Ah, a comment button…I thought I had lost my mind..er, brain, or..well, you get the point…not going to lose my head over it.. Bless You, very nice heads up on gazing the eastern sky.
    Bless You
    paul

    Like

  8. I love this. Such rich imagery. I can actually feel the velvet-coated night. And the sense of hope!

    Like

  9. I can view these nights too over the lake. Looking to the East and wishing you well!

    Like

  10. Lovely inspiration from the night sky, Adee

    Like

Leave a Reply

