Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

A Glimpse

25 Comments

A Glimpse

.

I had a glimpse of tomorrow

Alight just over the skyline

Only joy, no more sorrow

Out of reach

Unless we breach

The confluence of time

.

Image: Per kind favour of http://granny1947.wordpress.com

©DGA 06 April 2012 06:32

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

25 thoughts on “A Glimpse

  1. Denise,, the next time you get a glimpse of tomorrow…Can you get me the lotto numbers? Please!!

    Like

  2. Morning Adee….I love coming onto your post and seeing one of my pictures. 🙂
    I am not sure I would like a glimpse into the future.

    Like

  3. A happy outlook of hope

    Like

  4. How good to hear the hope, Denise.
    happy Easter
    John

    Like

  5. “Out of reach

    Unless we breach

    The confluence of time”

    Like

  6. Only joy, no more sorrow – someday I hope I feel this way about glimpses of the past

    Like

  7. mmm true…and you know…i think if we decide we will…or band together to get it…i think we will…that would be a great future…

    Like

  8. A Glimpse… these gifts are to reinforce our faith and hope. Happiest Easter to you!!

    Like

  9. That confluence of time….a tricky business….

    Like

  10. Lovely poem with photo to match the words exactly. 😉 xxx

    Like

  11. Even if we can’t be 100% sure it is nice to imagine the coming day as a joyful one. Such a sense of optimism here and a wonderful photo!

    Like

Leave a Reply

