Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Will You…

18 Comments

Will You…

.

Catch me when I fall

Hear me when I call

Cheer me when I’m sad

Soothe me when I’m mad

Calm me when I’m glad

.

Please be there for me

Be my serenity

My anchor in the stormy sea

My peace, my love

My tranquillity

.

Image: Per kind favour of http://granny1947.wordpress.com

©DGA 07 April 2012 15:45

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

18 thoughts on “Will You…

  1. Good Morning Adee….beautifully put.
    Heading out now.
    Before the next downpour.

    Like

  2. Thank you for this Denise. It is so timely for me too.
    Tomorrow (Tuesday) June goes into hospital for an operation.
    So I feel I am the one to receive your poem and its sentiments.

    john

    Like

  3. My thoughts and prayers are with you and June, John, that she will come safely through her operation and that God will guide the doctor’s hands. God bless you both and your families.

    Like

  4. We all feel the need of a safety net, don’t we? Something or someone to reassure us that everything will be all right. Even when…
    Beautiful words Denise, thanks for that gift this Monday.

    Like

  5. Beautiful poem and pic, Denise! Have a wonderful day.

    Like

  6. Family, both human and celestial.

    Like

  7. Sometimes our support system can surprise us, Ben…

    Like

  8. A wonderfully uplifting poem, adee. 😉 xxx

    Like

  9. This is a very beautiful poem. I meant a great deal to me today. Thank you.

    Like

  10. Great wedding vows!
    At least, they should be…

    Like

  11. what a lovely invitation adee…and a tall order so i hope they are up to it…smiles.

    Like

Leave a Reply

