Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Whispering Forest

16 Comments

.

Deep in the shade of the forest glade

Where the leaves whisper secrets

And the wind unwinds,

Sheltered by the height and might

Of neighbouring trees,

I fancied a voice, as thin as a reed, could be heard

Crying though the loneliness,

“Jean-Pierre, Jean-Pierre,

Where are you, my son?

Come home, come home,

Jean-Pierre,”

But only the whispering leaves hear my plea,

“Jean-Pierre,

Come home to me.”

.

©DGA 07 June 2012 13:08

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

16 thoughts on “Whispering Forest

  1. “Whispering Forest” is wistful, tugs at the heart … feel your soul in this one, Denise.
    Blessings – Maxi

    Like

  2. Fascinating , Denise. i note this and “Simbiosis” are related to trees, and I wonder if this is a new awareness. June and I have a relationship with trees through our love of the new Forest, here in England. I love to be under the forest roof, kept cool by the leaves, when the weather is really hot.
    “Jean – Pierre” intrigues me.
    John

    Like

  3. leaves whisper secrets – the forest knows all

    Like

  4. very nice Denise. I could do with a few shady tress right now..it is so hot here 35 in the shade

    Like

  5. You are hitting your stride Denise, another beautiful poem.

    Like

  6. I really like this a lot. Such longing. And a little desperation. I’m sure the trees know the answer.

    Like

  7. Pingback: A Mother’s Prayer « Adeeyoyo's Blog

Leave a Reply

