Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Holiday with the Animals

15 Comments

Bakgatla Resort, Pilanesberg National Park, North West

I am really lucky to have been invited to join a group of friends going to spend about a week in the Pilanesberg National Park. I wil be back next weekend, hopefully with more photo’s for you. I am so excited… I can’t wait… My first holiday in literally years! Sitting round the campfire, listening to the sounds of the bush… wonderful!

Here are some pictures taken from Google Maps.

2012-12-20

1906603

29087298

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

15 thoughts on “Holiday with the Animals

  1. Hope you have a marvelous time!! You deserve it!
    Jeannie

    Like

  2. Have a great time Denise, and be careful.

    Like

  3. Have a wonderful time.
    I hope the heat eases up for you.

    Like

    • I don’t mind the evening thunder storms but, please, no rain during the day – OK maybe once. I can handle this dry heat, Kathy, but not the humidity any more.

      Like

  4. oh wow…have a great time…how cool it would be to see the elephants and other animals…do take bunches of pics

    Like

    • I do hope I get opportunities for great shots, Brian. I have driven through this nature reserve once long ago and saw quite a lot of game, but from a distance.

      Like

  5. Yay!!! I’m so glad that you are able to get away. Enjoy the campfires and the sounds of the bush! 😀

    Like

  6. Wow, I wish I was going with you, it sounds like a perfect holiday, seeing the animals during the day and relaxing round the campfire at night with friends. Enjoy, and take lots of pictures!

    Like

  7. Hope you had great time! Eager to see more pics.

    Like

Leave a Reply

