Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Ghosts

20 Comments

.

Ghosts and ghouls

Send shivers and chills

Up my spine

As I lie supine

On my bed of memories

Memories…

Cemeteries…

Semi-trees…

Buried bones in their new homes

Limbs and branches

Comrades in arms

Ha Ha

Who goes there

Friend or foe

ALLies

.

©Denise G Allen, 13 February 2013 21:57

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

20 thoughts on “Ghosts

  1. You write the most interesting poetry!

    Like

  2. Your poems do tell stories and really hook my imagination. Love it!

    Like

  3. “Limbs and branches, Comrades in arms” Love this connection, Denise.
    Blessings ~ Maxi

    Like

  4. smiles…aLLies…could be interpretted a few ways there in the end… buried bones in new homes jumps out at me as well…

    Like

  5. Was that ‘halt who (ghosts) there?’ lol I liked the ALLies inference, nice way to get us thinking.

    ________________________________

    Like

  6. Very well written.

    Like

  7. Of course, the semi-trees and cemeteries would appeal to me!

    Like

  8. Love your poetry, adee. It’s quite unique, and I imagine that your mind must always be full of ideas. 🙂

    Like

  9. Thanks, AD, but it’s not always easy although I wish it were. Sometimes the poems write themselves and when I struggle it’s usually with the ending.

    Like

  10. Wonderful stream of consciousness.

    Like

Leave a Reply

