Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Views

16 Comments

Pilanesberg - View

Pilanesberg – View

Views

Views of what
Spec-tacular eye-Sights
Of the world as We SEE it
No two the same
Dark and brIGHT
Opin(ed) attitude
Altitude…
Height or hair-raising
Peak… pinnacle… cLIMAX…
Or DeA(p)th of despair

Image and poem: ©Denise G Allen, 15 February 2013 07:47

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

16 thoughts on “Views

  1. Hi Denise. You must have had a fantastic holiday for so many of your photos to be in your blog.! To us, who live in towns, and in UK, these things are only seen on TV. I have been following all your pictures for the past weeks.
    Thank you for sharing the experiences with us.
    John

    Like

  2. Hi John, I’m so happy to hear from you. Both you and June have been in my thoughts and prayers of late. It was an absolutely wonderful get-away. The animals were a delight. I do have a few bird pics to post but must first identify them, lol. I am glad to share my experience with you.

    Like

  3. Well that is a beautiful view!

    Like

  4. Lovely African vista, and description.
    Beware – wordplay can be seriously addictive! 🙂

    Like

  5. As a “Flatlander” who lives in Florida, USA I can truly appreciate your photos. Thanks for sharing, Denise.
    Blessings ~ Maxi

    Like

  6. I really think I should have come along on your trip as a stowaway in your suitcase. 🙂

    Like

  7. I live in a country world, Kentucky, but every time I see another perfect place, I still want to go there. This is a picture of a perfect place.

    Tim

    Like

  8. ha fab word play adee…the spec-eye line is awesome…i like the attitude altitude later as well..a lot of it is in how we see it…

    Like

    • I was very nervous posting this, Brian. I couldn’t get it right but it was the best I could do. Thanks for your comment. I suppose practise makes perfect. 🙂

      Like

  9. Thank God! He had not created us, or anything for (from) that matter, like cakes of soap from a factory. Had there been no hetero’gene’ity in Nature, we would have been bored to death soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

