Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Too Soon?

24 Comments

.

I know it’s too soon to tell
but i’m feeling so well
i slept soundly all night
and i know i was right
the last meds didn’t agree
and i couldn’t leave be
i was way overdue
for a thorough breakthrough
and so i…
let go of presumptions
speculations and assumptions
sail into the wind and cast care aside
my body feels great
and i’m sure that this state
of wellbeing will last !

.

©Denise G Allen, 03 March 2013 07:28

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

24 thoughts on “Too Soon?

  1. I’m happy to hear that you are feeling so good, Adee – your words say it all!

    Like

  2. This is good to hear, adee.

    Like

  3. Adding a note of explanation to a poem is unnecessary. I can assure you that your message got through and such a happy message has nothing to apologise for. it describes hope, elation and contentment in both body and soul. It does so in an effusion of jumbled thought that suits the excitement of how you feel. Readers will understand what’s happening here. No more self-deprecating riders please. Well done.

    Like

  4. Very happy for you Denise – Wish you with many many more years of “feeling over the moon”

    — Eric 🙂

    Like

  5. Don’t our lives run in cycles, Denise. Rejoice in the good times and endure, bravely, the bad times.
    I feel you just came out of a tunnel, and am happy for you.
    John.

    Like

    • I feel that too, John. At the time though it didn’t feel like I was in a tunnel… only looking back… thanks so much.

      Like

      • Once , many years ago, I sat in a pub, drinking a pint. I saw a tiny piece of paper stuck to the wall. (torn out of a newspaper).
        All it said was ” Due to the current financial situation, the light at the end of the tunnel has been temporarily switched off”
        I have never forgotten it, and I always smile when I remember it!
        John

        Like

  6. sounds like a good day….take it hile you can and run with it you know….smiles.

    Like

  7. Yay!!! Glad you’re back on your happy feet.

    Like

  8. Wonderful news, adee. It’s such a happy poem, you could set it to music. 🙂

    Like

  9. it’s a fine poem, and i’m so glad you’re feeling better!

    Like

  10. Any poem or work of prose cannot be criticized, if it truly reflects how you feel. I think it is a truly fine poem.

    Like

  11. That’s wonderful to hear, Denise. Hope you continue to feel on top of the world.

    Like

Leave a Reply

