Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Anticipation

20 Comments

Sidey’s Weekend Theme – 04.11.2011: Anticipation

REPOST

Sidey’a Weekend Theme for 16.03.2013

~

I felt the excitement of anticipation.

We were on the threshold of innovation,

About to meet aliens from a faraway nation,

Intelligent life from across the universe,

Intergalactic visitors with whom to converse,

Hold discussions and exchange information,

How much I looked forward to our communication

Prior to their elimination.

~

©DGA 05 November 2011 07:30

Copyright: Denise G Allen, 16 March 2013 05:23

Sorry, Sidey, if I have time I will do another poem of ‘anticipation’ from a different angle.

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

20 thoughts on “Anticipation

  1. Wow, that last line was un-anticipated

    Like

  2. ouch…sadly all too real….we will probably kill them…disect them to see what makes them tick…and then steal their technology….or worse yet we will ust choke them out with air pollution…smiles.

    Like

  3. I saw Elvis in the Cockpit of that UFO footage Russel Crowe put on the internet. Was eating a jelly biscuit…

    Like

  4. I <em.thought this poem looked familiar. 😉 Still good, thought-provoking, esp the last lines…

    Like

  5. I can see just that scenario, Denise.

    Like

  6. The last two lines are so sad.

    Like

  7. Unexpected ending.

    Like

  8. Further evidence that at times we think along similar lines, 🙂

    http://bennaga.wordpress.com/2012/12/19/interstellar-adventurers/

    Like

  9. You are right, Ben. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

