Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

When you gonna see (rap)

20 Comments

Edited
.

Hey, J-Zee
When you gonna see
Ed-u-cation is the key
We don’t all need
A D-gree
What we want
Is capa-city
To live a life
No strife
Don’t you see
Take our pride
Let us decide
Give us the tools
We not fools
Give us the chance
To sing and dance
Kanye West and Dr Dre
Will let us play
We B A for Away

©Denise G Allen, 12 May 2013 07:29

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

20 thoughts on “When you gonna see (rap)

  1. Rap, Rap, Rap . . . they call her the rapper! 😀

    Like

  2. Excellent bit of wisdom, adee. This should be top of the pops. 🙂

    Like

  3. haha fun play…and nice wordplay in it as well…education is def important…even if a big rap star cause life turns on a dime and you got to have something to fall back on…

    Like

  4. no more poetry. It’s all about the rap now adee, hahaha, so dope, love the flow 🙂

    Like

    • No, not really, Kieran. Topics for the rap and writing that I’ve done so far seem too easy… I’m going to do both. For me, so far, rap is getting out the frustrations and poetry is more about feelings. I’m still growing (thank goodness) and we’ll see… Anyway, thanks for liking!.

      Like

      • i was just making a joke 🙂 regardless your writings wicked. I agree too, but I like to incorporate feelings into rap flows aswell sometimes, if it comes out good it can have a great effect on the reader i find.

        Like

        • I know 😀 you were joking, Kieran. Anyway I want to see what works best for me… and what sort of mood I’m in will influence what I write, LOL, and today’s a lazy day…

          Like

  5. Right; now all you need is the backing and performer! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

