Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Looking Glass

5 Comments

.

You sense the world that passes by

With expressionless face and blinded eye

And I, beside you, see myself

Reflected in your polished skin ~

You change appearance on a whim ~

I look at you, but who I see

Looking back is only me.

.

©Denise G Allen, 03 October 2013 06:02

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

5 thoughts on “Looking Glass

  1. I love this… beautifully written…

    Like

  2. A delightful sense of mystery.

    Like

  3. mmm an honest look at ourselves…in the mirror…
    realizing we change faces just as must…

    Like

  4. Hmm, polished skin, I like that.
    blessings ~ maxi

    Like

  5. The mirrored image of oneself, seldom reflects how others see us.. Again, a thought provoking work Denise thank you for sharing..

    Like

Leave a Reply

