Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Celebrating the Dawn

6 Comments

Hadedas

Hadedas

.

Celebrating the Dawn


Before the first rays of the sun,
Sensing the coming of the dawn,
The hadedas arrive en masse
Shouting ha, ha, haa for all to hear,
Just like children going out to play
At the start of a holiday!

Image and poem: ©Denise G Allen, 16 November 2013 07:29

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

6 thoughts on “Celebrating the Dawn

  1. Celebrating the joy of bursting into life. 🙂

    Like

  2. ha. a little small moment of joy provided by nature…smiles…

    Like

  3. Rowdy or not, I really like those birds.

    Like

  4. Nice. For hadedas, every dawn’s the start of a holiday, I think… a cause for celebration (wish I were better at emulating that attitude) 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

