Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Bumper Bash

11 Comments

.

Crawling like a shongololo*

Nose to tail in traffic snarl,

A to B, lands on C,

Mish-mash, car crash,

Bumper bash.

Backseat children start to cry,

‘Okay, okay, keep calm,’ say I,

‘Dry your eyes, we’re all okay,

We’ll brave the crowds another day.’

.

©Denise G Allen, 16 December 2013 13:54
*millipede

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

11 thoughts on “Bumper Bash

  1. Were you involved in the accident or merely effected by it?

    Like

  2. Don’t tell me you were in a bumper bash???

    Like

  3. The traffic at the moment is a good thing to be out of.

    Like

  4. Poor you Denise, glad I live five miles from everything I need.
    blessings ~ maxi

    Like

  5. What’s a millipede? 🙂 Sorry for the bumper bang.

    Like

  6. This happened donkey’s years ago just before Christmas. My children were about 2 and 3 years old at the time and were frightened by the bang (to say nothing about their mom!). 🙂

    Like

  7. oy….not fun…been in a few…but you have the right attitude, as long as everyone is safe….

    Like

  8. Animated with great voice. Much liked, thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

