Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Ghost Train

6 Comments

.

Riding on the ghost train
Killing off my brain,
Riding on the ghost train
There and back again.

Icky sticky spider’s snare
Caught against my new-washed hair
And a pair of glowing eyeballs
Floated through the foetid air.

Riding on the ghost train
Killing off my brain,
Riding on the ghost train
There and back again.

A bloodied face looked down on me
With no eyes that I could see,
Drip, drip, drip from out the sockets,
Metallic smell from naked sprockets.

Riding on the ghost train
Killing off my brain,
Riding on the ghost train
There and back again.

Nowhere safe to stop the train,
They are out to get my brain,
Now my head aint worth a dime,
God help me save this life of mine.

Riding on the ghost train
Killing off my brain,
Riding on the ghost train
There and back again.

Aaaaaaarghhhhh…

©Denise G Allen, 17 December 2013 10:58

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

6 thoughts on “Ghost Train

  1. I loved this poem… you are so go at it…

    Like

  2. oh this is fabulous….love the chorus…and the quick rhymes….this is fun to read…a little scary as far as a subject, but…excellent piece.

    Like

  3. A literal nightmare?

    Like

  4. That needs to be arranged by a good modern band. A really good potential hit song!

    Like

  5. Now that was something completely different Denise, very visual indeed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

