Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

New Year

6 Comments

.

Out with the old and in with the new

As 2014 comes into view;

Forget the existence of all our mistakes,

Let the past be gone and make a clean break.

But perhaps that’s not quite the way to go ~~

What better way to polish one’s skill

Than to learn from our lives as we travel uphill,

Climbing higher and higher t’wards God in His heaven,

To the lightness and brightness and joy ever after,

Where the air overflows with the music of laughter,

Where One is all and all is One

And we are united with Father and Son.

.

©Denise G Allen, 28 December 2013 09:08

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

6 thoughts on “New Year

  1. I like it! Learning from the previous section is good: ‘Hey, there’s a rock that looks just like the one I came across some way back. I am NOT going to stub my toe on THIS one!’

    Like

  2. ha. true…learn a bit along the way, no need to leave it all behind or you will have to learn again……
    happy new year adee…

    Like

  3. Wishing you a very happy and peaceful 2014, adee. Nice poem. 🙂

    Like

  4. The like button doesn’t want to come up for me. I think my internet connection along the road, is too weak. 😦

    Like

  5. Wow. What a great poem

    Like

  6. nice poem!!! have a great year ahead! 2014 wow came by so quick

    Like

Leave a Reply

