Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

The Light

5 Comments

.

Choices ~
This or that,
Do or don’t,
Will or won’t.
~
Good or bad, it’s a chance we take.
Many of the choices that we make
End up being a huge mistake
As we struggle through the dark
Looking for that litte spark to show
This is the right way to go.

Forbidden signs are plain to see,
But temptations lie in wait
Just outside our garden gate,
Disguised as amusing and innocent fun,
An exciting diversion from our every day,
Before we find there’s a price to pay.

“Father, where is your light?” I cry,
“I need your light to see You by.”
And then I listen for Your reply.
In the silence of my soul I hear
Your voice so clear as You speak to me,
“I am the Light of the world,” You say.

©Denise G Allen, 03 February 2014 10:16

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

5 thoughts on “The Light

  1. smiles…we stumble through making the best decisions we can in the moment but our view is so limited in relation to his…yes, lead me light…

    Like

  2. “There is a price to pay,” I say it and think it all the time, Denise.
    blessings ~ maxi

    Like

  3. Wow. Beautiful

    Like

  4. Thanks so much for the comments. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

