Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Listen to the Trees

8 Comments

Listen to the Trees

Hush…
Do you hear the trees
Blowing in the breeze,
Bowing to the wind?

Shush…
Voices in my mind
Calling out my name
Always sound the same?

Mother o’ mine
Your voice is clear
Only the words I cannot hear,
Blending and bending with the leaves
Rustling and jostling on the trees.

Video and poem ©Denise G Allen, 06 May 2014 07:59

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

8 thoughts on “Listen to the Trees

  1. This a lovely combination of words and video. 🙂

    Like

  2. The trees here don’t yet have their leaves unfolded for the summer. It was such a gift to see and HEAR your leaves. It’s funny how quickly we forget the various sounds of nature.
    Thank you Denise,

    Like

  3. i think if we actually stopped and listened to the rustle we might actually learn something….smiles
    esp in the bending….funny we both wrote of trees today…

    Like

  4. I’ve always felt a special bond with trees…

    Like

Leave a Reply

