Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Praise

4 Comments

.

I heard Him call my name
And I joined in while the
Whole world sang his praise
From the east to the west
From the north to the south
In the earth and sky and sea
Glory, glory hallelujah
Glory, glory hallelujah
Blessed be He who rules

.

Open your eyes and see
Open your ears and hear
Open your heart and feel
His love for us is real

©Denise G Allen, 11 July 2014 07:58

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

4 thoughts on “Praise

  1. A little bit of brilliance right here in this post…

    Like

  2. to imagine the whole world joining in such praise…
    what a day that will be eh?

    love the personal-ness of him calling your name as well

    Like

  3. A bit of joyous praise to begin my day! Thank you Denise!

    Like

  4. Oh so true Denise, a big AMEN to that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

